Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Five Children Leaning on Columns

It has been surprisingly hard to give this picture a title.
I went with Too Cool for School  but Mr K said it was a bit negative.
So I went with The Usual Suspects.
But they all die he said. Apart from Kevin Spacey.
How about the one where they're all named after colours?
Reservoir Dogs. A bit violent.
FFS.
So I went for My Children at Stourhead Leaning Against Columns with Their Friends
Too long apparently. Who knew there was a limit on title length?!!!!!
So there we are. Five minutes of my life I'll never get back!!
We had a lovely day at Stourhead with Mrs C, Mr M, and the boys. 
We drove down this morning past Stonehenge which was ace. (see extras) As luck would have it there was a terrible traffic jam going past so we had ages to get a good look and take lots of photos. There can't be many places where you're grateful for a traffic jam!
I booked tree climbing for the kids a few weeks ago which they loved. 
They all did really well. Miss E was straight up like a monkey as usual. But she managed not to shout from the treetops how good she is at climbing trees. Yay!!
Miss L and Mr R were hilarious, making it up to a branch and then just hanging out. Twenty feet off the ground!
Once the climbing was over we had a gorgeous walk round Stourhead. It's spectacular.
The kids as usual were very happy to hang around together which is lovely to see. 
And as usual Mrs C, Mr M, Mr K and I spent lots of time laughing. I love spending time with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.