Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Cultural evening

Finished off Miss PHL’s cardi this morning - just need to see it together and knit the border (that might take me a while as it’s my least favourite part!) Got started on the cross stick to celebrate my great-nephew’s arrival and hope I get quicker as the stitches are so so tiny!

Spent a couple of hours in the travel agents adding an extra week onto the start of our cruise next April - means we will be cruising for 22 days instead of 15! Well it is our anniversary present to ourselves.

Early tea and off to the Lyceum to watch Solaris - a sci-fi play which to be honest was a little odd. Well acted with a great set but just didn’t really grab my attention. The theatre is lovely with comfy seats and plenty of space so all in all a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.