A fine day

Early start as Phin woke at just after 4. When I went downstairs to let him out, he shot out of the door and into the garden where he did the biggest bit of business!! Good boy for waiting till he was outside. Took a wee while to go back to sleep but he did until just after 7. I took a bit longer so am a little jaded today.

After breakfast I headed off to do a 5K walk as I’m taking part in a challenge during October to raise funds for disadvantaged kids in my local area. Need to walk, run, jog or cycle 5K every day in October. There are now enough people signed up that if we all walk the full 155km, we will have walked round the earth more than twice!! Luckily the weather was kinder than forecast and I stayed dry.

Miss PHL has been on an online induction day for her course which starts on Monday. 2 full days and 1 4 hour day at the campus in Glasgow plus 2 days online. She’s not relishing the idea of commuting but it’s the practical option for the moment.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. Original pic in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.