BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

They are visiting .....

....... out of sympathy, I'm sure, just so I don't have to go outside.

Please excuse the poor quality of these two photos - taken through the window (and I was around 5 feet from that window) into the apple tree - at first I thought this was a song thrush but now, seeing the peachy/pinkness on the chest, I think it's a Fieldfare.

I only had my old point & shoot camera handy (I think it's around 4.5mp) and I wanted to make sure I at least got a shot or two ..... I cropped and sharpened and added a bit of contrast to try and improve them a little ...... so today you have a Fieldfare for the BlipBigYear Challenge - I don't think there's been one posted yet.

Many thanks for all your lovely comments on Woody Woodpecker's triple appearance yesterday - and also for the numerous get well wishes - still feeling like a "poor old thing" but it can't last much longer ......... can it????!!

My thoughts go out to all the poor people in Tasmania affected by the bush fires and also to many others who are anxiously watching the winds and forecasts - I hope you, your familes and friends all stay safe.


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.