BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

My Little Saviour .......

....... and I love him for it!!

Still feeling rough and thought it was going to be another Christmas Cactus blip today - but - looking out of the window - there was Woody Woodpecker having his breakfast on my lawn grass ...... I couldn't choose between the "listening" shot, the "braced feet to dig deep" shot or the "woodpecker with attitude" shot (I think that last one is my real favourite!!)

My Green Woodpecker for the BlipBigYear Challenge 2013.

I had set my own personal goal at one per week (or 52 by the end of the year) but have realised that the birds don't know this and just appear when they feel like it - so, one week in to the BlipBigYear and I am in "credit" with four captured and forty eight to go!!!!


More Attitude


Thank you so much for all the good wishes for a speedy recovery - they haven't worked yet but I'm sure they will ...... the quiz went well although numbers were down as it seems there's a lot of people feeling as bad as me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.