fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Capris

This view is front a boat ride Big R and I took around the island of Capri....it was everything I'd dreamed it would be with the city build into the hills and almost hanging over the edge of them.  Our boat guy was really sweet-in his early twenties and a part time job while in Capris where he grew up...but he said he worked in Florida during the off season for an uncle who owned a restaurant there...he gave us such a lovely ride and tour pulling the little boat in and out of cave like places to see glimpses of rock formations and also pointed out rock sculptures.  This young man works very long days and is staying later this season to care for his hospitalized mom.
     The actual city is very quaint and full of high end tiny stores catering to the rich and famous....I was fascinated with the fancy clothes and shoes and "airs" so many were exhibiting.  We were comfortable just being oursleves as there were so many tourist and regular folks milling around.  We steered clear of the shops except for the chocolate balls filled with lenonciello in the candy store.  Of course gelato and meals  were great there and , oddly, not nearly as expensive as they would be here.  My brother found a restauant he'd eaten at 25 yearts ago with the same owner so we ate there.  The owner was lovely and we had a very nice talk with him while eating there.
    I'll post more for the 16th of the town and some hotel views and plants.
   This is a back blip obviously because I have tons of catching up to do...also I found out at urgent care I have more than a cold...pneumonia so I need lots of rest now!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.