fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Lake Erie From Whiskey Island

Originally my Sil and I and some of my pals met at Whiskey Island along Lake Erie because there was a good chance there would still be large amounts of Monarchs still migrating along by there....but we saw very few as most had already come by.  But we enjoyed the views immensely and what a lovely day.  I was amazed by how well Cleveland has cleaned up and maintained this place and waterside park!  So much activity in the waters too like kayakers and paddle boarders and sail boats and even a hugh tanker.  One extra is my Sil and friends at a park table, and the other is of a little local squirrel enjoying an acorn's meat:)
  Whiskey Island information here  Another back blip also posted today earlier is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.