In My World

By JoanneInOz

Younguns!

Today it was rather hot (not surprisingly as it is summer here in Oz!) but there was heat haze everywhere and the light outdoors was not good for taking photos. I tried during the day and all I could see was hazy glare.

Later this afternoon I had four young kookaburras at the feeding table. One of them may, perhaps, just possibly, fingers crossed, be getting used to me, as he actually landed on the table as I put out the meat, instead of the usual, which is sitting on the clothesline watching me, or circling overhead! (Except my tamest of all, Larry, who did not visit today. He obviously had a better offer elsewhere!)

I've seen better days of light for taking photos, but for today, this is the best I could do. If it's the same light tomorrow, I may have to find an indoor blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.