An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Not happy...

...with the way this image converted from RAW to jpg. It has lost so much of the detail and texture in the trees on the bank, it just looks all washed out now. I tried it several times on different sizes, but all were the same. It's rather annoying to have spent time getting the image just as you want it and then to lose the effect in conversion!

I have since changed the image to an everyday flower/crab spider (at least I see it every day on my buddleia), so not too exciting but at least the jpg file looks exactly like the RAW file!

Also not happy that the new external hard drive I bought yesterday tried to kill my computer... twice. I thought the first time must be an accident, but twice is unforgivable and it might have to go back to the shop tomorrow! I managed to fix the computer, but only because I have learnt a few tricks over the last 20+ years of working with Macs.

This is a rather mysterious looking staircase leading from the Yarra to someone's garden in Warrandyte. We had a lovely afternoon tea with MrsRosewarne today and I hope she can forgive my belligerent 12 year old son his grumpy "I'm not playing with small children" ways... it's not personal - he's like that with everyone, even relatives! And we had omelette for dinner with some of Mr & MrsR's fresh eggs.

Bigger spider

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.