An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Staring into the abyss...

...or, the edge of the wall at any rate.

The hard drive will have to go back. I gave it a third chance, because I'm generous and crashing my computer twice could be a coincidence... but three out of three times can't. And it's not. It works fine on the PCs, but despite all the claims on the box (and I did do everything it said to do) it just completely freezes up my Mac. Not a very handy feature for a peripheral device and I've never had a problem with an EHD before. I shan't be buying that brand again!

What a lovely cool day! It was 11º this morning and showery! (not real rain though). I managed to get some useful garden jobs done, though there are still about a million more waiting to be tackled.

I felt a bit bad after photographing this snail (and letting it go on it's merry way) that I then went and put snail bait down around my tender new seedlings... like the rabbits, they are a major destroyer of my vegetables!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.