An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Too many choices...

Oh, the trouble I have had deciding what to blip!

Wilsons Prom is such an amazingly beautiful place. I have never been before (shame on me!) and now I know it really is as good as people say, I'll have to go back. Though preferably outside of the summer peak season. I wanted to see what the camping was like at Tidal River – full and jam packed tent rope to tent rope is the answer to that. Not my idea of getting away from it all in a tent. To camp over summer, you have to put your name in a ballot six months ahead, it is so popular.

The Prom is the most southerly point in mainland Australia and is mostly granite – this gives the beaches their lovely white sand and squeakiness (this is a photo of Squeaky Beach) and I wonder if it is also the reason the water is such an incredible turquoise colour.

Couldn't decide on the photo, so went for this one that shows the granite nicely, if not the beach. The children don't want to be blipped, so that rules out half the images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.