Folkerton Mill

We were not that energetic in the morning.
My tummy was complaining about the abuse and I had quite a slow start.
We left to drive to Folkerton Mill sometime after 1 pm to join their open day
It was a good 30 min drive until we got there.

It was nice to see Penny and Scott and there were still a few coupes around.
We had a coffee inside and then ventured around the estate.
They had a Yurt up and the table in the dutch barn were set.

I was especially impressed by their tree house.

The toilets were in the old pig stall and environmental friendly. A compost loo!

We had a longer chat with Penny before we left to head for Costco to do some shopping.

My next target was the couch with food. 
No more work, no photos - just vegetating!

Tomorrow I will be better again


Posting The mill wheel as main and some more in the extras - including the treehouse :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.