Caroline, Peter and Singing Bowls

I got up at 9 am and was quite energetic. Sun was helping. 

I had to be in Bearsden at 12 pm and wanted to do at least some editing and my blip from yesterday.
There was also this competition entry to do with dead line today.
I had a look at the website again and realised with a shock that the deadline was set for 12 pm!!!
I had a bit more than an hour left to find the photos, decide on the coherent set of 3 and to do a write up!!
I tried, but the whole series (sight hill demolition) was taken over a few  months and I had problems to decide on 3.
I also needed to re-edit, as my compilation was colour and monochrome.
In the end I gave up. I will submit next year!! No way I would have been able to put a good entry together in 1 hour.

I drove to Bearsden to meet with Peter, the Singing Bowl man from the networking.
He was living there with his partner Caroline, a painter and energy worker.

She is a great woman, very stylish and chatty. I liked her immediately!

Peter gave me a one hour sound bath with his singing bowls. It was amazing. Strange in some ways, but very relaxing. My head was going funny ways too.

I checked later on my fitbit and my resting heart rate went down to 50 during the session!! I am not even getting that low when I sleep!!! 

After that hour we spent more time talking.

I will try to arrange a session at my studio and do some promotion at my neighbours. I am sure a few would be up to for that experience. 

It was 6 pm when I finally left.
I think it was the longest process of leaving ever, as we continued to talk and talk and stopped every 2 meters towards the door for another 30 min or so.

On the way home I stopped at the shops for some dinner supplies and back home I tried to catch up with my photos. 
I did compile the demolition photos so that I can start preparing for next years competition and only finished that when Neil got home.

He was hungry and tired, so we cooked easy lunch and spent an hour on the couch.

Tomorrow is another busy day with a linkedIn training course in the Crown Plaza down by the river.

I hope I will be able to catch up with everything tomorrow.

Posting Caroline - she hates to have her photo taken! 
Check her website for how work: http://www.camcreativeart.co.uk/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.