Sunday

Neil left this morning at stupid o'clock to catch the 6 am flight and I was thankful to be able to stay in bed.
I got up around 10 and was only slowly getting into gear, trying to catch up with my photos.
I decided around noon to go to the car boot in Polmadie, but was again too late when I arrived. I had taken Neil's car because of the sat nav as I always get lost on the way to Polmadie.
On the way back home I was caught in the traffic and several diversions due to the Great Scottish Run happening today. It was no fun. I took the back roads and thought I would stop at Seewoo, the big Chinese super market, but also here was traffic jam on the parking lot, because of an event at the adjacent angling shop!
I still persevered and found a space and went in. This shop is huge and there are all sorts of things we Westerners have no clue what it is. They also have a huge fish counter and several aquariums with live lobsters, prawns and other creepies.
In the end I left with a huge bag full of food! that happens when you go out hungry ...... 
Back home I parked up and walked down to William's - I fancied the fish bowl. I arrived there they told me that they had run out of hollandaise ... no fishbowl then. I had the salad instead. It is also nice, with roasted pumpkin, poached egg, seeds and beetroot.
I thought I would take a photo of it. After 2 shots my battery went flat! It had probably drained when it was staying in the car overnight in Lockerbie.
Not great and would mean I need to get back home to change the battery.
When I left I met Raj on the street and we exchanged some local gossip. I then switched the camera back on and it seemed it worked again. So I continued via the Botanics to Waitrose to get some berries.
Unfortunately the battery was not happy and the camera switched off again after a couple of photos.
I took the long way home and stopped for another coffee at Papercup on Great Western Road.
When I finally got home I tried to sort our WiFi. We could not connect to the router since a few days and I tethered internet via my phones. Good to have a flat rate!
Looking through manuals and some more and some less helpful stuff in the internet, I got all going again. Took over an hour though.
I then had arranged to do a Skype Session with my cousin in Berlin, but they asked me to postpone.
I spent more time catching up with photos.
Despite having bought so much nice food, I only had some of the slow roasted pork belly I had bought at the counter at Seewoo. It was incredibly delicious. Neil would love it.
I need to get some more of that before he comes back.

Well that was my day - quite relaxed!

In lack of any better photo, a shot from the Botanics with the green house in the sun. I had not much choice ....
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.