Wide Angle Wednesday - Stourhead Lake

As I intimated yesterday, I took advantage of the good weather to meet up with a distant cousin in Dorset. A good ride down on Morrigan got me there a bit earlier than the sat nav had predicted (bikes are like that) and I had half an hour to take off all the biker clobber before he turned up. A good lunch followed, but I entirely forgot to grab a picture! Best to say he hasn't changed a bit since last time...

On the way back I stopped off at NT Stourhead and had a nice wander around the lake. It gave me a chance to try out the ultra wide lens on the iPhone 11, and I have to admit it's pretty decent, and given the weight of the Canon 11-24 F4 it may get used more regularly in future! I'm sure it can't replicate the detail in some of the cathedral vaulted ceilings I've done, eg Bath or Barcelona, but that weight thing is not a minor issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.