If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pyracantha

Another busy day.  Clickychick was at the studio again and I had various jobs to catch up with.  The afternoon was a trip to Carlisle, we hoped to look at a personnel door for the garage but "we don't keep it in stock you need to order it".  From there it was on to our wholesaler for various supplied for the Lodge.

After the essentials were done it was off to the garden centre for Coffee and scones.  We arrived home while the sun was still shining so I wandered the garden looking for a blip.  Eventually I returned to the berries I had considered the other day.

Much of our gardening is for the wildlife which visit/live in the garden and the Pyracantha (also called Firethorn) is no exception.  We have had this one for many years if my memory serves it is called Orange Glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.