DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

40 Degrees!

We hunkered down and stayed inside for most of today as the forecast was for 40 degrees and I think we got to 39.5!

I decided to get up really early this morning in preparation for starting back at work on Thursday....ugh I am not ready for that ;(
It was already 30 degrees at 6am, and not pleasant at all!

Jake has been very quiet today, sleeping mostly and occasionally offering me his ball or rubber ducky and looking confused when I wouldn't play.

I haven't wanted to get him all excited in the heat as the vet said he is probably having trouble cooling himself down so I thought it was wise to keep him subdued. He doesn't agree of course, and gives me the eye whenever he can ;)

So what do you do on an extremely hot, catastrophic fire alert day.....take millions of photos of your dog and occasional ones of the sky, the sunset was magnificent ::))

The sea breeze came in late this arvo and we cooled down to 30 pretty quickly. High 20's for the rest of the week which is a big relief!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.