Street Art

Headed out at midday to try and find something different for lunch. Last week I noticed what I thought was a new gourmet sandwich shop so I headed there first. Turns out it had closed down and the people I saw in there must have been packing things up!

Asked Siri (iPhone) what else was nearby and she directed me to a bakery that also made sandwiches further down the same road. Turns out they didn't have much going for them either!

I headed back to where I had parked the car and ended up getting lunch in a burger shop where we've been before, nice but nothing different!

The only good thing that came out of this whole frustrating exercise was a shot of this interesting piece of public art on the footpath! I have no idea what it all means but it really looked quite amazing!!

EDIT: The artists are Gillie and Marc Schattner. Have a quick look at their website as there are many variations of this terrific twosome on the bike ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.