Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

I cut most of my hair off today. It's the start of a new semester and I decided to get a little crazy. My hair dresser came over to give me just a nice little trim and about 5 minutes in I said, "Screw it! Cut it all off!"

Seven inches later, I look like a new woman :). And I dyed it too, but that's no surprise. It may take a while to grow back, but it's just hair, right?

I'm sad to admit that I watch shows like America's Next Top Model, and I'm so shocked when I see these women getting so upset over a couple of inches of hair. First off hunny, it's a free make-over. And second, Tyra Banks herself put together your look. You really think she would make you look busted?

I like the feeling of a new look. It's refreshing and revitalizing. So much weight is just lifted off your shoulders literally when you cut your hair like that.

Quote:
"It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life. And I'm feeling good."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.