Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Round And Round We Go

While in LBI, Dorrie took me to a little amusement park thing. Now, a little background. I grew up in Bristol, Connecticut. We are home to Lake Compounce, the oldest amusement park in New England. This amusement park was cute, but nothing compared to what I grew up with.

This is obviously the carousel. It used to be the only ride I would go on. I would ride it for hours with my mom. I would get on, go around to look at all the different horses at least twice and then finally decide on one. What always seemed to make me angry though was that the horses I would pick always seemed to be the ones that could not go up and down. I don't know how frequently you ride carousels, but you get a better ride from spinning slowly in a computer chair for half an hour if the horse isn't moving up and down.

I digress. It was definitely a good night though. Long beach was everything I wanted and needed in a vacation. I even got to eat some delicious Ben & Jerry's ice cream! :) Can't ask for much more than that.

Quote:
"Stop this train, I want to get off and go home again. I can't take this speed, it's moving in. I know I can't. But honestly, won't someone stop this train."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.