DrSandy

By DrSandy

Kalachoe

Farming today...........

On my way out, spotted "my" abandoned kalachoe, about to flower.

You know, all the years I looked after it, it NEVER flowered, beyond the big show, it was forced to put on, to motivate it's purchase.  Mom, pretty much, ignores it........ and it rewards her, with periodic displays.  Sometimes I think, she has green fingers and I have red hot fingers.



Farm was uneventful and HUGELY eventful, at the same time.

I knew something was up, but I wasn't really in the loop - to be honest, I was largely ignored and left to eat lunch, on my own.  Also, left early, because there was NOTHING TO DO !

Eish ! This really irritates me. 



I found out later, what the big event was.....

Last night, 30 odd sheep, were stolen, including the 3 breeding rams.  Trevor, the security guard, was beaten to a pulp.  He survived, but spent a week in hospital, a great deal of the time, unconscious and near death. There were at least 5 assailants.  No guns, pangas.

A small blessing.....



Trevor didn't not patrol with Kaydee. He wasn't in the loop, that she had fully recovered, following the dog fight.  No one seems to think, Kaydee being with, would have made any difference to the outcome of the crime, beyond, my beloved, would probably be dead.  She would have been beaten to death, as she defended Trevor and the sheep. Really grateful, she is okay.


Also, glad Trevor is okay, sort of. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.