DrSandy

By DrSandy

Walkies

Took advantage of the public holiday, to visit ME and her hounds.

I did get her up and going, way earlier than she planned. Lol !

I thought we had arranged, an early start, to ensure, it was cool enough, to walk the dogs. After I went to bed, she Whatsup me, to say, she was expecting me at 10 am.

HELL NO ! 

I like her, but I REALLY like her dogs.

Since yesterday's temperatures, had been in the early 30s, I was not driving all the way there, to be told, it was TOO HOT, to go for a walk, round the lake.

PLUS, getting there at 10 am, would mean leaving at 3 pm. 

I got the message at 5 am, when I got up.

Seethed for an hour or so, then rang her, around 6.30 am, to tell her, I was VERY COMMITTED to the dog walk, and wanted to come early.

I woke her up.

I think she was so disorientated, she just said yes.

NOTE :  I actually thought she was awake, I misinterpreted the signals on the phone.  I thought the second tick, indicated the message had been read.........apparently it indicates, the message has been received. Only when the ticks turn blue, has the message been read.

Innocent mistake................

It got me, what I wanted......... a dog walk, around the lake.

I had a blast walking Lucy. 

The walk was followed by some munchies and a cup of tea.  Left around lunch time, to spend the afternoon making my selenium video.



PS.  The blip is a forbidden pic.  ME explicitly said, I could take pictures of the dogs, NOT her.  I did take multiple shots of the dogs, but my ability to use the new phone, is limited.  This really was the only shot, that I had the two dogs, looking at me.  And I wanted a dog  walking pic, not a slimy green pond pic - SUE ME !



I put the slimy green pond pic as the extra, along with a Lucy shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.