DrSandy

By DrSandy

Leaves a glow

I needed to be ahead of the sun, to avoid being blinded on the drive, to gym,  so, by 6:15 am, I was in the gym, car park.

FRONT DOOR parking !

The leaves were glowing, but my ability to capture the moment, was hampered by,  a new phone/camera fail.  Eish !  I kept pressing the "button", but nothing happened.

To be honest, felt like throwing the phone. 

I resisted........... the price tag, for a moment of relief, was not worth it.

By the time I went in for yoga, I needed a vodka.  Fortunately, yoga is a calming "sport"....

And my yoga class, swim and sauna, meant I left the gym, in a positive frame of mind.

The positivity did not last, too long.

Aware, that my photo of the day, was not all that photogenic.  I had another go......... I tried to photograph the flowers in the complex.

OMG !  Nothing happened, when I hit the button.  NOTHING !

I found that I can successfully photograph, anything that does NOT matter, but if I am actually trying to take a picture.  NOTHING !

I even resorted to reading the manual.

According to the manual, I am doing everything RIGHT.  

Exacerbated, I gave up and spent the day, putting together my selenium video. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.