wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Norwich Castle

One of the things my sister had to see were some castles. Her sons wanted photos of castles and battlements, and so we tried our best to find her good examples - between Corfe, Norwich and Colchester I think we saw most of the required bits and pieces. I'd been to Norwich Castle before and hadn't been very impressed, but this time I really enjoyed it. We went on the dungeons tour as well which was fairly interesting and just a little creepy.

The castle keep reminds me a lot of a lego castle - it's very neat and tidy and in a perfect box shape. It's also been photographed by every visitor to Norwich at least once. Inside, however, they have a model of the castle as it may have looked back in the day. Michaela and I had a great time peeping into all the windows and seeing what everyone was doing.

We rounded off the day with a trip to the Belgian Monk for dinner (mmmmmm, delicious) after a brief look inside the Cathedral just before they closed for the day. The weather put on a good show, with a bit of blue sky and everything, and I think Norwich generally sold itself quite well to my sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.