BEFORE IT WAS LIGHT.

Left before sunrise and was really surprised to see the farmer coming into the field with lights on the tractor. I was going to try for the sunrise, but as I watched the tractor, suddenly the mother deer with her twin fawns ran out of the hedge in a panic. Felt so sorry for them as they did not know where to run. After the tractor went to the bottom of the field I was pleased to see the deer started walking to the top. You can see them in extras. The tractor was spreading manure on the field, and it was a terrible smell.
Two friends called in this morning, and then I went to yoga.
Today was absolutely freezing with a hard frost, so heating is on and chicken roasting in the oven - summer is definitely over.
Many thanks for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.