WID WEDNESDAY - STONES.We

Early morning walk, in the first really white frost of the year. Very cold but lovely and sunny and on the whole of  my  walk all I could hear were thousands of geese high up in the sky. A beautiful autumn walk. After breakfast a friend called in and then I nipped out for milk and post a letter. Brought my plants in from the greenhouse as no doubt it will get colder.
I then went to the loch to try and get an idea for the challenge, however all the stones were covered with the water, so that was a waste of time, although the dogs loved it as they got a swim. I now am waiting for a friend to call as I give her eggs from my two hens.
The stone for the challenge was my husband's, I think it is a jade egg. Andrew used to polish gem stones and at one time had a little shop in Belfast. Hope it will do for the challenge. Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.
The extras are some lovely red berries and a crow who was shouting very loudly.
Many thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.