Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Goodbyes

This week, my journal will be full of classes that I teach for the last time. I want to record both their images and their names. When I left Harbin almost 5 years ago, I took the pictures but when I look back at them. I only remember a few names and that saddens me a little.

Top Picture
The class I have wit my co-teacher Lynn. These kids are brilliant. Some of them were in the very first class the school had. 11 of them have been together for almost 5 years. They are a joy to teach.. Really smart and are lead so very well by Lynn.

They are:
Back Alive Larry Mary Leo Tom Amy Nicky
Front
Anna Lucy Michael Nina Heaven Helen Vicky Lisa

Bottom Picture
Class with my co-teacher Betty. This class is one of my crazy classes. I had to learn to ease up on my strict policy with them or they'd get bored. They learned best when they were saying crazy stuff and just being loud. As they have gotten older, they've certainly become more boisterous. A few of them are way above the others and come out with amazing things sometimes.

From the left
Eva Linda Henry Owen Steven Tony Olly Tommy Peter Tom Helen
Unfortunately 7 of the students weren't there tonight.

Goodbye to my Tuesday students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.