Parenting is such hard work!

A fortnight ago I watched the cygnets on Queens Park flapping their way up the length of the pond without actually taking off.

The lessons are bearing fruit and this morning as I neared the pond I could hear the almost deafening noise of swans in the air. I wasn't close enough to get a decent photo and with two dogs I just had to go at their pace.

The first extra is the one cygnet who was not in the air ..... a slow learner perhaps! The second extra is the cygnet who over shot the pond and had to walk back over the grass. The pond isn't really big enough for take off, flight and landing but the youngsters just have to learn the technique.

After having coffee in the church we went back into the park but the morning session was over and it was time for a spot of feeding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.