Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Double Birthday

I successfully completed another orbit around the sun today. Can't believe that's 59 of them already! I took the day off work, and as there was a brief bit of occluded sunshine in the afternoon, I decided to take a walk up on Rivey Hill. Hadn't been up there in a while, and lone oak was looking as photogenic as ever. 

This is also, apparently, and by total coincidence, my "blip-versary"! A full 365 blips, though not consecutively, as I missed out over 4 years from early in 2014 to 1 Jan of this year. I'm aiming to do a proper full year of uninterrupted blips through 2019, but still, 365 is a good milestone.

We enjoyed Yo! Sushi for dinner, before seeing The Lady Vanishes at the Arts Theatre. Both very enjoyable. Back to the office tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.