PT Buddies Luncheon Day.....

I was up early today.  I haven't seen my friends for 2 months, as I was away on vacation the last time they got together, a month ago (It was a month before that  when I last saw them...)      But I digress.........
     I wasn't able to sleep in today as I had to get up early and prepare to leave the girls all day while I went to the luncheon.   I looked out the kitchen window while the tea water was heating and saw this pretty tree in the morning sun as the light came up and over the villa roof.  I was a bit too late.  The light was bright and harsh, as can be seen on some of the branches.  But the trunk and some of the other branches were soft, beautiful and textured.  
    Even though parts are harsh, others are beautiful, and that's my offering for the day.
The lunch was wonderful, my friends were in rare form, I was teased and hugged like I had been away for a year.  It was a wonderful time with really good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.