A Really Busy Day.......

I awoke early this morning.  I was going to meet the girls for a bike ride.   We gathered and left for Common Square where we played around in the empty parking lots.   We zipped around the islands the few parked cars and ended up at Sid's for a muffin.  As usually, the fresh baked food was delicious.   After that we headed out for an eight mile bike ride, around stores, golf courses, homes and by fields of horses.  The roads didn't have dedicated bike lanes so we had to pay close attention.    The weather was beautiful and warming up quickly to the low 80's.
     After our ride, we split up and I got a shower and lunch.   Then more errands, grocery shopping, and mail, not to forget walking the girls.   A family across the greenway invited me over for dinner.   With some ice cream, some wine, and terrwific fresh vegetables, I joined the group, had lots of fun and ate some great barbecue foods!
     Now, the evening is over, I stopped off and joined a porch party for 15-20 minutes, visited my neighbor Pat, next door, and then finally got home.   I am tired, full of great food, good conversation, and it is bed time.   I will post this scarecrow and head off to  bed with lots of sweet dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.