Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Culross

I took advantage of the fine weather on Wednesday to take a bus (two buses in truth) through to Culross and then walk part of the newly-opened Fife Pilgrim Way.

I had already walked part of this with friends in August but decided to do the same section myself the 'right way round' this time. Our walk in August was a social affair and we didn't leave ourselves enough time to wander around Culross when we reached journey's end.

Wednesday's walk, by starting in Culross, gave me the opportunity to visit the Abbey Church and the Abbey ruins and my Blip for today was taken on the path that descends from there back into the village.

The 'downside' of starting the walk from Culross is that it is mostly uphill from there to my finish-point for the day at Cairneyhill. Lunch in the garden centre there (where we also ate in August) was followed by three bus journeys to get me home. It was a good day out and quite a few photos were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.