Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kingseat

Following my walk yesterday from Culross to Cairneyhill along the Fife Pilgrim Way, I returned to Cairneyhill on Thursday to pick up from where I left off.

The weather was dry but colder and less sunny than on Wednesday. The sun did try to break through on occasions, but without a lot of success and it stayed grey for most of the day.

Picking up the route from Cairneyhill, I walked (again mostly uphill, see yesterday's note) firstly to Dunfermline and then from there to Kingseat, mile 12 of 55. Not sure when I'll get round to continuing my trek, but I suspect I might wait until warmer weather!

Kingseat developed in tandem with the growth of mining in the area and there are a few plaques in the village showing the location of several former nearby mines. The sculpture in my Blip stands outside the local Community Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.