Sometimes things just happen...

We went off to Lowestoft today to visit Mum... everything with her is as good as we could hope for... and that continues to be a huge relief. Mum's house has been sold now and the proceeds will pay for her care. Thats ok as far as it goes but I can't help thinking that the days of parents 'passing down an inheritance to their families are fading away. Unless of course your name happens to be Jacob Rees-Mogg or are some other well healed politician... (Don't get me started on that.)

On the way home we took a detour via Aldebrough (that's quite a detour) as I wanted to have a quick recce for a photography trip I've got in mind. The sky was quite threatening when we arrived but I managed to set up the large format camera and get off a few shots before it started to rain and we had to hot-foot it back to the car.

Then this happened! I went out in the rain to take this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.