Kipsie

By Kipsie

A late splash of colour

Aster x frikartii 'Mönch', what a performer. I discovered this patch in the corner of the field where I've been exercising Cassie & Rube. I'm not a fan of the pale mauve form but think I might need this plant in my garden. Another one to add to my list. A lovely warm start to the day. Dogs fed , cats fed, Cassie & Rube had a short walk before I walked up onto the common with Jorgie. We did a loop and back down the bridle path home. Had a faff about out on the decking with some hosta leaves, took a few photos. I would love to make a lino cut of them but a tad ambitious. Sunday could be a lino cutting experimenting day.  I made phlox, rose & hebe cuttings from prunings I brought back from G&J's. Will pop in compost when I go to the allotment tomorrow afternoon.

Hubby came over and fiddled with the petrol cap. I don't know how it came to be stuck .. never mind fixed now. Caught up with the local newspapers that Mum passes on to me .. I picked up the Tesco's magazine yesterday some tasty sounding recipes, & a jumper that I like the look of.

Dinner tonight was a veggie & coconut noodle soup ... It was very tasty. Might make it again tomorrow, it was that good. Only 6 more courgettes to use up ... Probably be more when I get to the allotment tomorrow. I'm thinking courgette & lemon drizzle cake next .. then there's fritters, burgers, stuffed courgettes. The list is endless.



Off to bed to read my new book .. The Gypsy Madonna by Santa Montefiore.



Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.