Feedback loops

Gojko’s up first. It’s a new talk about the importance of getting feedback - and then doing something about it. On the face of it this is obvious, but then, isn’t everything?

Next, Aslak debuts a session introducing Petri nets and how to use them to test-drive software development. It was a good talk that will improve with regular delivery.

The morning passes, lunch comes and goes, and it’s time to join the panel of “experts” on stage. Then, finally, it’s time for my session on software contracts. I’ve cut it to for the time, and it goes well enough, but there’s a niggle in the flow. It will need tweaking.

I rush to Kings Cross, catch the train, and doze to Edinburgh. Claire’s in Greenock, my car’s at home, the buses are finished for the night. I ping people. Em responds. It’s Porty for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.