Colourful Bins

A cold, foggy start to the day - but at least it was dry - so we managed to get out for a walk just after 8 a.m.

Finding some colour was going to be an issue with the poor light (I am trying to join in Hobbs’s October colour blitz). However as I walked past these bottle banks (which I do quite frequently on the way to the woods) they just yelled at me! They are definitely colourful. I also visit these on a regular basis with a contribution - and the lorry comes to empty them just a little too often!

Walking through the woods we came across a log that has been washed downstream in the recent rains and become wedged in a narrow part of the beck. It is causing a wonderful build up of foam as the water is surging against the log - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.