Happy Bookshop Day!

My favourite day of the year - if only there were independent bookshops nearby for me to shop in! They've all shut down so we've only got a Waterstones or WHSmith in Southend. But there are many independent bookshops online I can buy from - not that A***** place - so might have to place an order or two today to help spread the book love for the wonderful bookshops of the world!  My lovely friend Karen runs  such a shop - Print Point - in Rothesay, Isle of Bute and sent me this lovely tshirt to mark the day so I'll be spending the day wearing this and hoping to shift a headache I've got.

Managed a few little jobs this morning indoors and out - one of which was grooming the bunny who showed his displeasure by jumping on my back while I was bent over him! Sneaky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.