Golden Weed

 First thing this morning I watched last night's Rugby, and I was not impressed by Wigan at all! They lost 4 - 28 to Salford, who dominated them from start to finish. Every other time we played them this season it was the other way round, but when it really counted - for a place at Old Trafford - Wigan were back to the woeful form of earlier in the season. 

That's our season done now, but next week I will be a Salford fan for the day, as I'd like to see them beat Saint Helens. I'd rather eat a cow-pat garnished with ground glass than shout for Saints!

I went over to my parents. The train got there half an hour late due to mechanical issues, but it didn't really matter - I had no errands to run in Meg, so I could go straight to their place. My Dad sent me straight back to the shops again though, to pick up stuff for them. My Mum was quite civil today fortunately!

Work tonight. Last night Amir brought his little boy Ryan to work with him. He is a lovely well-behaved young lad of 5, and he was no trouble at all. He played with his dinosaurs, drawing stuff, cardboard boxes etc. in between helping his dad with jobs. 

The drama last night was caused by the boss losing the takings on his way home at the end of the night - that produced a panic! Fortunately he found them in his car!

I took this photo on the walk to my folks' These pretty weeds grow near the station in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.