Soaring

I still have a really sore throat and feel washed out. I have something like this at least once a year and none of the symptoms tally with the dreaded Coronavirus - no temperature, breathing fine, not much of a cough (it hurts too much to cough anyway) and sense of smell/taste are normal. Even so, there's still the odd moment of panic at three in the morning - what if it is...

I didn't want to do anything today but I have done two loads of laundry, most of which dried before the threatening rain arrived, cleaned the floors, the fridge and part of the kitchen. 

When I was hanging out the second wash-load I saw this lovely bird of prey overhead (Buzzard?) I dashed in, grabbed my camera and managed to get one shot before it flew away. Thank you Bird!!

The Tesco shop is done and away too. I'd seriously considered getting Brian to fetch me instead of walking up there but if I had we'd probably still have been in there and it would have made for a longer, busier evening.

I liked the pasta thing Jeri cooked yesterday so much that I'm going to make it for our tea tonight. It's just pasta, mushrooms, chorizo sausage and some passata - simple but delicious! As I had leftover pizza from yesterday for lunch I will have had the same food two days in a row just swapping lunch and tea round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.