Theo Saves The Day!

This morning I was up quite early for a Sunday morning as Jeri was picking me up just after 10 AM to go and watch Theo in action in his football match. He plays in goal - most teams at this level don't have a proper keeper as not many kids want to be the goalie, so a different one draws the short straw each week. Watching them play it is easy to see the difference between Theo and the ones who happen to be in goal this week! He has serious skills!

That said, they did not get off to a very good start and were 4 - 0 down after the first quarter. But by the end of the game they won 9-4! The skill level at this age surprised me really. And they certainly played better than Man Utd did today! (Liverpool too, as it goes...)

After the match I went back to Jeri's house for the day, which was really nice. I chatted with all the boys, helped Theo with homework, had a go on Jeri's treadmill and generally relaxed. Jeri did a full 30 minute run on the treadmill and more studying! 

We had a light lunch of pasta, chorizo, mushrooms and passata - very simple and surprisingly delicious, and pizza for tea. I still have pizza left for tomorrow lunch too.

My throat hurts loads and I feel really rough again - I thought I had shaken off the cold! Jeri zapped me with her state of the art temperature checker and my temp is below average so at least it's not the Dreaded Lurgy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.