From the Train

A later than normal night last night, and an earlier start this morning. I had to go over to my Dad's on the train that goes two in front of mine. It was a struggle being up that early. I'm not a natural early riser and am used to being a night owl.

I took this photo from the train window on the way home as I realised time and opportunity to take photos would be in short supply today!

Dad picked me up from the station and we arrived in Sleaford before the CAB opened. They were not a great deal of help to be honest, I think it went over their heads as much as it did ours. So we did what we could and signed and returned it. It will probably be back. But at least it will make them be a bit less vague about what they want!

Brian very kindly took a rare lunch break from work and collected me so that I didn't have to haul my work-stuff over there and go straight to work from the train. It means I am less behind! 

I will try to catch up a few comments now - if I don't get to you chances are I will in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.