Reluctant!

That was Minstrel today when it came to having his photo taken for me to Blip him. He didn't want to know - he turned his back,  hid behind the curtain or left the room. But it was raining and I had loads to do so couldn't go far even in the short dry spells we had. So I got him in the end when he was on my lap with his back to me, thinking he was safe! 

I also got me in the shot, looking like a hard-faced old battleaxe! I really wanted to use the shot so had to do a bit of creative editing!

Otherwise today I have cleaned the kitchen thoroughly, including a deep clean of the fridge which took as long as the rest of the kitchen did! I also sorted the bins and have been to Tesco for shopping. Quite a few products and items unavailable around the store, but I got most of what we needed, or near equivalent.

First thing this morning I got a message to say I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. Grace is working so I will have to take the bus, which means that a 15 - 20 minute appointment will take around three hours at least out of the house and I'm at work at night. So the jobs I'd hoped to do tomorrow will now have to be deferred to Friday. Oh well, never mind - I didn't really want any free time this week anyway!

I should have been at work tonight and off tomorrow but it got switched round as Lincoln City have a home match and the boss didn't think I was ready yet for a football crowd. I think I would have been OK... Watan was not happy as it should have been his night off and he had plans! 

I am very glad I am working again and have some money coming in again, but I'd forgotten the feeling of being permanently stressed, rushed, fed-up and knackered on a daily basis and only having time for the essentials. Eventually I will get used to it and it will just be "The Norm" again how it was before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.