Feelgood Factor

My Dad decided he would fetch me today - just as well since the trains are not running. His reason was that he wanted to do a shop in Lidl. That went OK other than my Dad had left his wallet at home and I had to pay for his shopping! (He did reimburse me!)

 I got a few things too as I wanted to make these "Feelgood Flapjacks" from the BBC Good Food website. They are a healthier version of regular flapjacks and I thought they would make a good thing to have for breakfast as a change. They gave me a Blip too!

Because of the rail strike I had a lift home too so I have not been out really today. I was planning a walk when I arrived back, but it was windy and raining quite heavily by then and I just didn't fancy it, so I was glad to have an indoor alternative for my Blip.

Whilst editing my photos I felt a migraine starting, and it was a humdinger! Taking Migraleve straight away may have made it go away faster but it was very intense while it lasted. I had to switch the lights off and shut my eyes. My vision had felt jumpy and everything looked like it was melting, like a Salvador Dali painting. My head and neck still feel quite weird but I can at least see to post my Blip now! I had a migraine at work at the end of Monday night - it was not as bad as tonight's version fortunately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.