George Boole

Lincoln has a new sculpture and it was my intention to Blip it this week - today I finally got round to it! George Boole was a local genius - chances are the device you are looking at this Blip on uses technology based on work he did many, many decades ago. There is more information about him and his work in the extras. It is the kind of subject my brain just says "Nope!" to - you may as well ask me to hold a dialogue with a camel! Yet I'm pretty good at logic puzzles....

I managed to speak to someone at the hospital today about my Dad's catheter and it turns out he will have to stick with the November 2nd appointment for the clinic. I don't think it is standard practice to leave someone almost a month with no aftercare in this situation - or maybe it is nowadays... Things have changed since Covid - a lot!!

Getting his energy direct debit set up is much more complicated! The web link they sent just led back to the page with the phone number  again. Not sure why they want to make it so hard - I thought they preferred DD payments... Anyway, I managed to speak to someone eventually, but they need an up-to-date meter reading, so that goes on the back burner until Monday!

Minstrel is meowing loudly and pawing at me - it is three minutes past Moggy-Feeding-Time in this house, so for today, that's all, folks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.