Everyday Life

By Julez

Going Up

I've not been up the hill today.

The plan was to go and see my dad this afternoon but for the past couple of days I've felt like I have a cold: sore throat, itchy eyes and generally under the weather. It's not the worst cold I ever had but I think it could be worse for my Dad so I rang the home and asked them to let him know I had a cold and wouldn't be visiting until it's gone.

This morning I was freezing cold especially after having a shower. I resisted the urge to put the heating on and pulled the door curtain across, put my cosy Oodie on top of my clothes and shut the internal doors.

Later on I had to go out as I'd decided I really do need a coat with a hood so I took the one I bought yesterday back and swapped it, at the cost of an extra £20, for a longer coat with an excellent hood!

Once that was done I picked up some cold remedy and paracetamol from Boots, walked to the bottom of the hill to take this photo and then came home.

As I'd been chilly all morning I wore a jacket to go out, but it was really warm outside. It felt like a summer day and I ended up putting the jacket in my backpack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.