Everyday Life

By Julez

Cygnet

Today I had a wander around town as there was a few things I needed to get. It will be grandson Malachi's birthday next week and Sunday will be our best chance to give him his present of Xbox vouchers (His choice!) 

I also got a new winter coat as my old one is frayed and faded on the sleeves and looks scruffy. It will be downgraded to a mucky jobs coat or work coat if I end up working in a chippy-type place again and the one before that will now be a cat-bed! I thought my coat was quite cheap compared to some of the other warm, showerproof ones I looked at. I realised why when I got home! It does not have a hood! Ones with hoods were £20 - 30 more!  I'll just have to wear a hat and use a brolly!

I ended up getting a cheap brolly too as I went out without a coat as it is not cold and did not look like rain when I left the house. Whilst out it started chucking it down. Of course by the time I'd queued and paid for the brolly it had stopped! This one will probably turn inside out at the first hint of a breeze...

I took this photo near the Brayford. Other swans and cygnets were swimming nearby but this one did not seem to fancy it!

That's all folks for today - I am being informed in no uncertain terms that it is cat-feeding time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.