Everyday Life

By Julez

Bright Lights

This was not my planned blip for today - I will have another go at it tomorrow, maybe. I took the shot which went wrong on my camera but I can't blame the camera for the problem with it - that was all my fault for not looking at the backdrop!

These bottles with lights in were meant to be a lockdown project but I have only just got round to doing them! They will do as an EB for today!

As well as these I have set up my Halloween display for this year. I am not totally happy with it yet though. It needs a tweak or three before I blip it!

I went up to see my Dad this afternoon and took some food with me. Normal strong cheese, some crackers, pickled onions, Gluten Free porridge and fish fingers, and some red wine vinegar. Part of his problem with the food the home dishes up is that it is too healthy! No fat on meat, nothing fried, no butter! The stuff I took in is not particularly unhealthy though the cheese is not low fat! He's already eaten most of the cheese I took...

He seemed a little brighter than last time I was there, fortunately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.