Magpie.

I have a day off today. I've cleaned part of the kitchen and sorted the bins out but it has been lovely not to have to rush around. 

I tried again to set up my Dad's energy direct debit payment. The Website gives a phone number. The phone number texts you a web-link! I will have another go tomorrow when I am at my Dad's as I need to get a meter reading. Also still trying to sort out an appointment for Dad at the catheter clinic . All that has happened so far is that we have traded answerphone messages.

I had a walk near the river to look for a Blip. I saw the magpie on some grass by the flats opposite and he is my favourite shot for today. If Minstrel sees a magpie he chatters to them with a similar sound to the one they make. I know most indoor cats do "chat" to birds - I wonder if using a different sound for different birds is normal or if it's just a Minst thing...

Later I will go to Tesco. 

What an exciting Blip this is! Some good news:Hopefully I will only be working three days this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.