Autumn's Bounty

Today was the day for the dreaded dentist check-up so off I went at 9:30 AM to catch the bus. I arrived for my 11 AM a little early, but if I'd taken the next bus I'd've been cutting it fine! They let me wait in the waiting room fortunately!

Everything was OK fortunately and I don't have to go back for  six months. Our dental insurance is supposed to cover up to four Hygienist appointments per year. Previously we had two, alongside our dental check-ups. Now though, the main hygienist has left and been replaced by someone working one day a week and it is really difficult to see her even once a year! I am booked in to see her a month after my next dentist check-up which will mean it is well over a year between visits!

I took this shot whilst waiting for a bus home. I believe these are Pyracantha berries - feel free to correct me if I'm wrong!

I arrived home at 1 PM and made lunch for Zeph and Grace. Grace has now left to spend a few days in Leeds with Sophia. I have work tonight - one shift down, two to go for this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.